Congress candidates list: Mukul Sangma, Sushmita Dev, Gaurav Gogoi’s names in the third Congress list

India News


Congress Lok Sabha List, Congress Candidates List, Congress Third Lok Sabha Election ListCongress Lok Sabha List: Mukul Sangma, Gaurav Gogoi, Sushmita Dev, Paban Singh Ghatowar’s name in the third list.

Congress Lok Sabha List: Former Meghalaya chief minister Mukul Sangma, chief of the women wing of the party Sushmita Dev, and Gaurav Gogoi, son of Tarun Gogoi, former chief minister of Assam are in the third list of Congress candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. In a late night announcement, the Congress released its third list of 16 candidates fielded from 6 states.

While Mukul Sangma will contest from Tura (ST) seat in Meghalaya, Sushmita Dev will fight Lok Sabha seat from Silchar in Assam from where she is a sitting Lok Sabha MP, Gaurav Gogoi has been fielded from Kalibor in the state.

KL Chishi, former chief minister of Nagaland has been fielded from the lone Lok Sabha seat of the state.

The Congress has also fielded former union minister Paban Singh Ghatowar from Dibrugarh seat in Assam. Ghatowar was minister of state for Parliamentary Affairs in Manmohan Singh government.

ALSO READ: Can the opposition neutralise PM Modi’s electoral advantage after Balakot bombings, Abhinandan’s return

In the third list, the Congress party has announced only one name from Uttar Pradesh. It has fielded former civil servant and Rajya Sabha member PL Punia’s son Tanuj Punia from Barabanki (SC) seat.

In Assam, Swarup Das will contest from Karimganj (SC), Sushanta Borgohain from Jorhat Lok Sabha seat.

The Congress has announced the names of 8 candidates from Telangana, Ramesh Rathod (Adilabad-ST), A Chandra Sekhar (Pedapalle-SC), Ponnan Prabhakar (Karimnagar), K Madan Mohan Rao (Zahirabad), Gali Anil Kumar (Medak), A Revanth Reddy (Malkajgiri), K Vishweshwar Reddy (Chevella), Porika Balram Naik (Mahbubabd-ST) seats.

ALSO READ: Priyanka Gandhi can energise the Congress in UP but electoral gains are a far cry

While Vincent H Pala has been fielded from Shillong (ST) seat in Meghalaya, the party has fielded Bharat Basnett from the lone seat in Sikkim.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE and NSE and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *