Financial Express - Business News, Stock Market News

Lok Sabha Election Phase 3 Polling Live: Election 2019 Phase 3 Voting Live Updates, Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election Polling Live Updates

India News

Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 Voting Live Updates: The third phase polling of Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held on Tuesday in 116 constituencies across 14 states and two Union Territories.

The fate of a number of key candidates would be at stake on Tuesday. While Congress chief Rahul Gandhi will be contesting from Wayanad in Kerala, BJP president Amit Shah is contesting from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.

The ruling BJP had won 66 of these 116 seats in the 2014 elections, while Congress and its allies had won 27.

Over 18 crore voters are eligible for voting in the third phase and the Election Commission has set up 2.10 lakh polling stations.

Live Blog

Phase 3 Election 2019 Live: Lok Sabha Election 2019 Polling Live Updates

As 10 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh go to polls on Tuesday, the fate of four members of the Samajwadi party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav’s clan would be on the line. The other major candidates would be BJP candidate Jaya Prada and SP leader Azam Khan.
Voters from 10 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Rohilkhand region of Uttar Pradesh would cast their votes in the third phase of polling on Tuesday.
Voting will begin at 7am in the morning and go on till 5pm in the evening.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *